Photos - Conference 2016

A collection of photos from Conference and EXCELLENCE Awards

 LGNZ conference 2   LGNZ conference 6914
 Delegate registration desk  LGNZ staff
 LGNZ conference 4324  
 LGNZ President Lawrence Yule  


Annual General Meeting

 LGNZ conference 4359   LGNZ conference 7197
LGNZ conference 7199   LGNZ conference 7217

Opening Ceremony

LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4789  

Mark Sainsbury

 LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4420  LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4487
 LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4742  LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4524
 LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4925  LGNS D1 Opening Ceremony 4771


Simpson Grierson Cocktail Function

 LGNS D1 SG Event 7594  LGNS D1 SG Event 7749

 LGNS D1 SG Event 7580

 LGNS D1 SG Event 7678
 LGNS D1 SG Event 7716  LGNS D1 SG Event 7808


Transpower Breakfast with Riley Elliot

 LGNZ conference 5150  LGNZ conference 5191
 LGNZ conference 5207  LGNZ conference 5193


 Keynote Speakers


LGNZ conference 7976

LGNZ conference 5718

Town Hall

Dame Margaret Bazley, Chair, Environment Canterbury

Jim Palmer, Chief Executive, Waimakariri District Council

Damen Odey, Mayor, Timaru District Council

 LGNZ conference 5387  LGNZ conference 5425

Adrienne Staples, Mayor, South Wairarapa District Council

'Ana Coffey and Aaron Hawkins, Co-Chairs, Young Elected Members Committee

LGNZ conference 5473 LGNZ conference 5689

Greg Doone, Director, PwC

Vaughan Payne, Chief Executive, Waikato Regional Council

LGNZ conference 5774 LGNZ conference 5702

Jason Krupp, Research Fellow, The New Zealand Initiative

Brian Hanna, Mayor, Waitomo District Council

LGNZ conference 5542  LGNZ conference 5681

Troy Pickard, President of the Australian Local Government Association and Mayor of Joondalup, Perth 

Paula Southgate, Chair, Waikato Regional Council

LGNZ conference 8082

LGNZ conference 5800


Peter Kageyama

LGNZ conference 5900

LGNZ conference 5947

Andrew Little, Leader of the Opposition

Hon Louise Upston

 LGNZ Conference 9913  LGNZ Conference 9953

Jonathan Salter, Simpson Grierson

Hon Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga, Minister of Local Government

LGNZ Conference 0137 LGNZ Conference 0260

Lieutenant General Tim Keating, Chief of Defence Force

Jeb Brugmann, Founder of ICLEI

LGNZ Conference 0202  

Ta Mark Solomon, Kaiwhakahaere of Ngai Tahu


Profile sites


LGNZ conference 8045

LGNZ conference 7931

Glenroy Foyer


 LGNZ conference 5598  LGNZ conference 8009


Eagle Technology

 LGNZ conference 8014  LGNZ conference 8038

NZ Kennel Club


LGNZ conference 8001 LGNZ conference 8005




Fulton Hogan conference dinner and LGNZ EXCELLENCE Awards 

 LGNS D2 Awards Evening 9715  LGNS D2 Awards Evening 8795