Conference Committee

Te Komiti Wānanga | Conference Committee

The Conference Committee works with LGNZ to make key governance decisions in the management and planning of the LGNZ annual conference. 

The members of the 2020 Conference Committee are:

  • Mayor John Leggett, Marlborough District Council (Chair);

  • Mayor Grant Smith, Palmerston North City Council (National Council representative);

  • Bonita Bigham, Community Board Member, South Taranaki District Council (Te Maruata Roopu Whakahaere  representative);
  • Mark Wheeler, Chief Executive, Marlborough District Council;

  • Dean Heiford, Manager, Support Services, Marlborough District Council;

  • Samantha Young, Regional Events Advisor, Marlborough District Council;

  • Hans Neilson, General Manager, Marlborough Chamber of Commerce;

  • Nicholas (Nick) Chin, General Manager, Rangitane ;

  • Jacqui Lloyd, General Manager, Destination Marlborough; and

  • Wendy Desiles, Business Development Manager, Business Events Marlborough.