Chief Executives Forum

About LGNZ » National Council Committees » Chief Executives Forum

LGNZ Chief Executives Forum

The purpose of the Chief Executives Forum is to assist the National Council and Advisory Groups in their deliberations and to give chief executives a dedicated pathway to ensure that LGNZ strategy and positioning is considered and tested at the senior management level.

The current members of the Chief Executives Forum are:

  • Kevin Lavery, Wellington City Council (Chair);
  • Malcolm Nicolson, Northland Regional Council;
  • Hamish Dobbie, Hurunui District Council; 
  • Blair King, Tararua District Council;
  • Pim Borren, Masterton District Council;
  • Karleen Edwards, Christchurch City Council;
  • Wayne Jack, Napier City Council;
  • Craig Stevenson, New Plymouth District Council;
  • Don McLeod, Matamata-Piako District Council;
  • David Clapperton, Horowhenua District Council;
  • Steve Ruru, Southland District Council; and
  • Karen Thomas, Chief Executive, SOLGM.


Date updated: 20 August 2018